Virtual Mutuality Groups

meet via:
- phone bridges (using a conference call #),
- video calls on Google Hangout (on Google+),
- or video calls on Skype

The benefit of in-person groups -- You get to experience body-to-body mutuality, which many feel is most catalytic for their process.

The benefit of phone bridges -- You can join from anywhere, and some people feel they can relax more and go into deeper expression without the visual distraction.

The benefit of Google Hangout and Skype -- Everyone in the group, from anywhere in the world -- including Europe and Australia, can see each other. It's a fantastic way to build more connection, intimacy, and support across the international WD community.

With Google Hangout, anyone can do video calls with groups for free for everyone, and the window feature allows participants to gaze, and be able to connect more deeply with the person who is sharing. With Skype, groups calls are not free -- the facilitator must subscribe to Skype Premium (but the participants do not).

Both Google+ and Skype can hold up to 9 people on a video call, but the stability of the call diminishes when more than 6 or 7 people participate. Participants will need a good headset with a microphone to improve call quality and reduce audio feedback. Technical details about the video calls will be communicated to you prior to your first group call.

Join a 'Virtual' Mutuality Group Now!

If you are interested in joining a new virtual mutuality group (on Google Hangout, Skype, or phone bridge), please sign up here. Or you can send an email to Gena Netten, and she will connect you with a group within a month or two. (Please note: You should be comfortable with online technology and going with the flow since technical problems can often arise.)

Here's what people are saying....
"I really like the Mutuality Hangout on Google+ because I can meet and get to know people from other areas; it would otherwise be difficult to do that. It has worked very well once we figured out how to work out some bugs, like echoes. I like being able to gaze and see people as they share. I prefer being in a committed group because people are able to share more deeply without having to explain too much of their background. It provides safety and connection, which I also really enjoy." M.S. from Boston

Existing Virtual Mutuality Groups

Below is a list of virtual mutuality groups that already exist. If you are interested in joining a closed group, please contact the facilitator. If the group is full, the facilitator will probably put you on a waiting list until someone leaves the group.

Mutuality Hangouts on Google+

Closed peer mutuality group facilitated by practitioners Subhaga (Crystal) Bacon and Sugandhi (Katherine) Barnes
Every other Wednesday
7-9 pm ET / 6-8 pm CT / 5-7 pm MT / 4-6 pm PT
Requirements: Attendance at 3 sittings/workshops; working with a teacher preferred

Closed peer mutuality group facilitated by practitioner Bill Epperly
Every other Wednesday
8-10 pm ET / 7-9 pm CT / 6-8 pm MT / 5-7 pm PT
Requirements: Attendance at 3 sittings/workshops; working with a teacher preferred

Phone Bridge Groups

Open peer mutuality group facilitated by practitioner Dorian Schiller (PA)
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
7:30-9:30 pm ET / 6:30-8:30 pm CT / 5:30-7:30 pm MT / 4:30-6:30 pm PT
Contact: dorianl17@yahoo.com; 610-692-3929
Requirements: Attendance at 3 sittings/workshops preferred